April, 2018

Exhibition and Topics


Tokyo National Museum

Cherry Blossom Viewing at the Tokyo National Museum
March 13(Tue) - April 8(Sun)
Echoes of a Masterpiece: The Lineage of Beauty in Japanese Art
April 13(Fri) - May 27(Sun)
Conservation and Restoration of the Tokyo National Museum Collection
March 13(Tue) - April 8(Sun)
Kyoto Ware Potters of the Late Edo Period: Okuda Eisen and His Pupils
February 6(Tue) - April 22(Sun)
The Masks of Japan: Gods and Demons in Noh and Kyogen
March 20(Tue) - April 22(Sun)

National Museum of Nature and Science

The Body Challenging the Mistery 
March 13(Tue) - June 17(Sun)
Amazing discoveries in Paleolitic Okinawa!
April 20(Fri) - June 17(Sun)

The National Museum of Western Art

[Special Exhibition]The 150th Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Japan and Spain
VELÁZQUEZ AND THE CELEBRATION OF PAINTING:THE GOLDEN AGE IN THE MUSEO DEL PRADO
February 24(Sat) - May 27(Sun)
The Galerie Maeght and 20th Century Painters—Featuring Derrière le miroir
February 24(Sat) - May 27(Sun)

International Library of Children's Literture

The Golden and Silver Brush Awards in the Netherlands - The world of children's books
March 6(Tue) - May 15(Tue)
Admission Free


The University Art Museum,Tokyo University of the Arts

Masterpieces of Beautiful Women Paintings
March 31(Sat) - may 6(Sun)

Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Brueghel: 150 Years of an Artistic Dynasty
January 23(Tue) - April 1(Sun)
Masterpieces of French Landscape Paintings from The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow
April 14(Sat) - July 8(Sun)

Other museums and concert halls

Calligraphy Museum


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture


Taito Art Gallery


Sogakudo oh the Former Tokyo Music School


Shitamachi Musem


Ichiyo Memorial Museum


The Japan Art Academy


The Ueno Royal Museum


Sogakudo Concert Hall, Tokyo University of the Arts


Kyu-Iwasaki-tei Gardens


The Gallery in Ueno-chuo-dori Underground Passage


Taito City Library(Gallery)


Ishibashi Memorial Hall


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Topics


Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School

Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School closed for the preservation repair construction from April, 2013.


The Japan Art Academy

The Japan Art Academy is closed for earthquake-proof construction, and will be opened in 2019.




Ichiyo Memorial Museum

Temporary closing for the exhibition replacement
February 1(Thu) - 2(Fri)

for Mobile Phone

台東区文化ガイドブック・文化探訪 携帯版