June, 2018

Exhibition and Topics


Tokyo National Museum

Springtime opening of the Museum Garden
March 13(Tue) - May 20(Sun)
Roads of Arabia: Archaeological Treasures of Saudi Arabia
January 23(Tue) - May 13(Sun)
Echoes of a Masterpiece: The Lineage of Beauty in Japanese Art
April 13(Fri) - May 27(Sun)

National Museum of Nature and Science

The Body Challenging the Mistery 
March 13(Tue) - June 17(Sun)
Amazing discoveries in Paleolitic Okinawa!
April 20(Fri) - June 17(Sun)

The National Museum of Western Art

[Special Exhibition]The 150th Anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between Japan and Spain
VELÁZQUEZ AND THE CELEBRATION OF PAINTING:THE GOLDEN AGE IN THE MUSEO DEL PRADO
February 24(Sat) - May 27(Sun)
The Galerie Maeght and 20th Century Painters—Featuring Derrière le miroir
February 24(Sat) - May 27(Sun)

International Library of Children's Literture

The Golden and Silver Brush Awards in the Netherlands - The world of children's books
March 6(Tue) - May 15(Tue)
Admission Free


The University Art Museum,Tokyo University of the Arts

Masterpieces of Beautiful Women Paintings
March 31(Sat) - May 6(Sun)
NHK Historical Drama “Segodon” Special Exhibition
May 26(Sat) - July 16(Mon)

Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Masterpieces of French Landscape Paintings from The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow
April 14(Sat) - July 8(Sun)

Other museums and concert halls

Calligraphy Museum


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture


Taito Art Gallery


Sogakudo oh the Former Tokyo Music School


Shitamachi Musem


Ichiyo Memorial Museum


The Japan Art Academy


The Ueno Royal Museum


Sogakudo Concert Hall, Tokyo University of the Arts


Kyu-Iwasaki-tei Gardens


The Gallery in Ueno-chuo-dori Underground Passage


Taito City Library(Gallery)


Ishibashi Memorial Hall


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Topics


Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School

Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School closed for the preservation repair construction from April, 2013.


The Japan Art Academy

The Japan Art Academy is closed for earthquake-proof construction, and will be opened in 2019.




Calligraphy Museum

Closed due to air-conditioning equipment and updating construction work.
Closed Period: April 16 to mid-September, 2018 (about 5 months)

for Mobile Phone

台東区文化ガイドブック・文化探訪 携帯版