December, 2019

Exhibition and Topics


Tokyo National Museum

Special Exhibition "Man, God & Nature in the Ancient World: Masterpieces from The Al Thani Collection"
November 6(Wed) - February 9(Sun), 2020
Commemorating 30 Years of Conservation Projects Supported by the Sumitomo Foundation /  Special Thematic Exhibition "New Life for Timeless Art"
October 1(Tue) - December 1(Sun)

National Museum of Nature and Science

Special Exhibition "Mummies of the World" 
November 2(Sat) - February 24(Mon), 2020

The National Museum of Western Art

[Special Exhibition]150 Years Friendship Austria-Japan
The Habsburg Dynasty:600 Years of Imperial Collections
October19(Sat) - January 26(Sun), 2020
Gothic Manuscripts from the Naito Collection : Microcosms of Images Imbedded in Words, Images Surpassing Words
October 19(Sat) - January 26(Sun), 2020

International Library of Children's Literture

100 Years of Modern and Contemporary Art in Picture Books - From Dada to New Painting
Second period: November 19(Tue) - January 19(Sun), 2020
Ueno Artist Project 2019: “Artists Look at Children”
November 16(Sat) – January 5(Sun), 2020


The University Art Museum,Tokyo University of the Arts

The Tokyo Fine Arts School (the predecessor of Tokyo University of the Arts / the former name: Tokyo National University of Fine Arts and Music) started to collect art materials for education and research prior to its foundation in 1887. 
Not Necessarily a Device
December 6(Fri) - December 15(Sun)
Tokyo University of the Arts
Doctoral Program Final Exhibition 2019
December 9(Mon) - December 18(Wed)

Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Masterpieces of Impressionism: The Courtauld Collection
September 10(Tue) – December 15(Sun)

Other museums and concert halls

Calligraphy Museum


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture


Taito Art Gallery


Sogakudo oh the Former Tokyo Music School


Shitamachi Musem


Ichiyo Memorial Museum


The Japan Art Academy


The Ueno Royal Museum


Sogakudo Concert Hall, Tokyo University of the Arts


Kyu-Iwasaki-tei Gardens


The Gallery in Ueno-chuo-dori Underground Passage


Taito City Library(Gallery)


Ishibashi Memorial Hall


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Topics

ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture

Temporary closing
December 17(Tue) - 20(Fri), 2019


Asakusa Public Hall

23rd Shitamachi Dai Ongakuichi, "Ueno Asakusa Philharmoniker"
Downtown Mussic Festival(Ueno Asakusa Philharmoniker)
December 1(Sun) open at 13:00, the raising of the curtains at 13:30
Admission : All seats free,  Ticket 1,500 yen
Preschool children are not allowed to enter.


Asakusa Public Hall

39th Asakusa Jazz Contest
December 7(Sat) open at 13:30, the raising of the curtains at 14:30
Admission : All seats free,  Ticket 2,000 yen (Early bird Ticket 1,500 yen)


for Mobile Phone

台東区文化ガイドブック・文化探訪 携帯版