May, 2017

Exhibition and Topics


Tokyo National Museum 

Chanoyu - The Arts of Tea Ceremony, The Essence of Japan
April 11(Tue) - June 4(Sun)

National Museum of Nature and Science

Treasures of the National World
The National Natural History Museum, London
March 18(Sat) - June 11(Sun)

The National Museum of Western Art

[Special Exhibition]Théodore Chassériau : Parfum exotique
February 28(Sat) - May 28(Sun)
Skagen: An Artists’ Colony in Denmark
February 10(Fri) - May 28(Sun)

International Library of Children's Literture

The World Through Picture Books-Librarians' favourite books from their country
April 11(Sun) - May 31(Wed)


The University Art museum,Tokyo University of the Arts

Sesson -A Singular Painter-
March28(Tue) - May 21(Sun)

Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Titian and the Renaissance in Venice
January 21(Sat) - April 2(Sun)
Collection of Museum Boijmans Van Beuningen 
Bruegel's “The Tower of Babel” and Great 16th Century Masters
April 18(Tue) - July 2(Sun)

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Music Education Program"Crack Open Treasure Box in the Sea" 
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Original Workshop
May 21(Sun)  10:30 a.m., 12:00 p.m., 2:30 p.m.

Other museums and concert halls

Calligraphy Museum


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture


Taito Art Gallery


Sogakudo oh the Former Tokyo Music School


Shitamachi Musem


Ichiyo Memorial Museum


The Japan Art Academy


The Ueno Royal Museum


Sogakudo Concert Hall, Tokyo University of the Arts


Kyu-Iwasaki-tei Gardens


The Gallery in Ueno-chuo-dori Underground Passage


Taito City Library(Gallery)


Ishibashi Memorial Hall


Topics


Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School

Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School closed for the preservation repair construction from April, 2013.

The Japan Art Academy

The Japan Art Academy is closed for earthquake-proof construction, and will be opened in 2019.


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture

Temporary opening
May 4(Thu)
Temporary closing
May 8(Mon), 9(Tue)

for Mobile Phone

台東区文化ガイドブック・文化探訪 携帯版