May, 2018

Exhibition and Topics


Tokyo National Museum

Mori Ogai's Autograph Manuscripts: Commemoring the 100th Anniversary of His Inauguration as the General Director of the Tokyo Imperial Household Museum
May 15(Tue) - July 8(Sun)
The Beauty of Hiragana Calligraphy: Koya-gire Segments
May 8(Tue) - July 1(Sun)
Tea Bowls of Japan: Raku Ware and Other Wares from Mino, Kyoto, Karatsu, and Takatori
April 24(Tue) - June 24(Sun)

National Museum of Nature and Science

The Body Challenging the Mistery 
March 13(Tue) - June 17(Sun)
Amazing discoveries in Paleolitic Okinawa!
April 20(Fri) - June 17(Sun)

The National Museum of Western Art

[Special Exhibition]Michelangelo and the Ideal Body
June 19(Tue) - September 24(Mon)
[Prints and Drawings Exhibition]Examining Western Prints – Engraving: Intricate Realms Conjured by the Burin
June 19(Tue) - September 24(Mon)

International Library of Children's Literture

The Golden and Silver Brush Awards in the Netherlands - The world of children's books
May 17(Thu) - July 15(Sun)
Admission Free


The University Art Museum,Tokyo University of the Arts

NHK Historical Drama “Segodon” Special Exhibition
May 26(Sat) - July 16(Mon)

Tokyo Metropolitan Art Museum

Masterpieces of French Landscape Paintings from The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, Moscow
April 14(Sat) - July 8(Sun)

Other museums and concert halls

Calligraphy Museum


ASAKURA Museum of Sculpture


Taito Art Gallery


Sogakudo oh the Former Tokyo Music School


Shitamachi Musem


Ichiyo Memorial Museum


The Japan Art Academy


The Ueno Royal Museum


Sogakudo Concert Hall, Tokyo University of the Arts


Kyu-Iwasaki-tei Gardens


The Gallery in Ueno-chuo-dori Underground Passage


Taito City Library(Gallery)


Ishibashi Memorial Hall


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

Topics


Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School

Sogakudo of the Former Tokyo Music School closed for the preservation repair construction from April, 2013.


The Japan Art Academy

The Japan Art Academy is closed for earthquake-proof construction, and will be opened in 2019.




Calligraphy Museum

Closed due to air-conditioning equipment and updating construction work.
Closed Period: April 16 to mid-September, 2018 (about 5 months)

for Mobile Phone

台東区文化ガイドブック・文化探訪 携帯版